Psycle Beginner's Four Week Progressive Class


This class is taught by:

Elcin Riza

Finding herself at a personal and physical standstill, Elcin knew it was time for a real change. She was looking for something different and was tired of the big-box gym scene — always finding the environment sterile and impersonal.

Elcin walked into Psycle for the first time in January of 2012. She initially wanted to burn a ton of calories in a fun way, but she soon craved more. Attending multiple classes a week, she quickly realized this was the start of a personal journey on which she never imagined embarking.

Living with a “be where you are” attitude, Elcin found Psycle to be a true sanctuary where she was safe to let go. There was no judgment, just an undeniable energy. She was able to leave the noise of life outside the studio doors, lose herself in the moment and the rhythm of the music, and connect to lyrics she had heard before but never really felt. With the camaraderie and energy of the instructor and riders beside her, song after song, ride after ride, pedal stroke by pedal stroke, she has reached and even exceeded goals she once deemed unattainable. Today, she is the strongest physically, mentally and emotionally that she has ever been.

Elcin takes the Psycle stage as a certified Instructor. She rides with heart and soul. She has a passion for music and brings huge energy. In her classes you will hear a diverse mix of music from country to rock, from old school to the hottest hits of now. Her playlists are designed to enliven the body, inspire the mind and spirit, and always be fun. Elcin recognizes that everyone has different goals, and she encourages you to share — you don't have to go it alone. Join her for your ride as you embark on your own journey of change.
If you've thought about riding but didn't know where to start, this may be a great option for you.

A four week progressive series starting the first week of the month designed to get you started and build into the regular classes.
 
This series will ease your tensions while you add it on. We begin week 1 with proper bike set up, posture and rotation while feeling the rhythm and flow. Each week we'll level up the choreography, the intensity and dig deeper in the challenge.
 
Join us on the bike in the candlelit room, feel the beat and release your inner light. You've got nothing to lose and everything to gain as you begin your new journey! 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 21 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Jan 28 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Feb 04 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Feb 11 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Feb 18 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Feb 25 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Mar 04 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Mar 11 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Mar 18 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Mar 25 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Apr 01 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Apr 08 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Apr 15 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Apr 22 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon Apr 29 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon May 06 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon May 13 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza
  • Mon May 20 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm with Elcin Riza