TRX SUSPENSION TRAINING - Train and Trim


This class is taught by:

Maria Zemen

A lifelong soccer player, dance machine and all around fitness enthusiast, Psycle has given Maria the opportunity to channel her intensity and passion into helping her students achieve their mental and physical fitness goals. After two re-constructive knee surgeries took her out of the game she loved, Maria discovered indoor cycling as a perfect means to rehab her BODY, MIND and SOUL. “From the minute I climbed my first standing hill on the bike, I felt that competitive spirit come alive in me again. I couldn’t get enough.” Maria takes an encompassing approach when teaching on the bike incorporating seated and standing sprints, tricep dips, heavy hill climbs, oblique crunches, hovers, isolations and more. Energy and form permeate her rides. Incorporating a diverse mix of music that will keep you motivated and coming back for more, Maria plays everything from System of a Down to Shakira to Johnny Cash. You’ll find your BODY and MIND connection get stronger as you build strength and endurance on the bike.

Maria’s passion and intensity extend beyond the bike. She also teaches total body strength classes that focus on pushing you past your comfort zone while you build confidence and meet your fitness goals. Maria designs her strength routines to target all major muscle groups and provide various modification techniques for all fitness levels. In addition to using your own body weight to build strength, you’ll incorporate various “toys” that will work your muscles in a whole new way including: body bars, medicine balls, gliding discs, stability balls, bosu and more. “You have to keep your muscles guessing if you are going to get stronger and push yourself past that plateau point. It’s all about determination and change.”

Whether she’s leading you on the bike or kicking your butt at strength, you’ll find Maria’s energy, humor and passion will fuel your fire to reach new heights you never thought possible.
TRX Suspension training is a form of resistance training that includes bodyweight exercises.  The aim of this class is to develop strength, balance, flexibility and joint stability simultaneously.  This class is set to great music while the movements are a compliment to a cardio workout. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Sat Aug 26 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Maria Zemen
  • Mon Aug 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Wed Aug 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Sat Sep 02 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Maria Zemen
  • Wed Sep 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Sat Sep 09 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Maria Zemen
  • Mon Sep 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Wed Sep 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Sat Sep 16 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Maria Zemen
  • Mon Sep 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Wed Sep 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Sat Sep 23 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Maria Zemen
  • Mon Sep 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Sat Sep 30 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Maria Zemen
  • Mon Oct 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zemen
  • Sat Oct 07 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Maria Zemen